NEDS Council

get involved

What We Do

The NEDS Council is responsible for the smooth running of the society, the key responsibility being planning the programme of NEDS events. The Council is formed of volunteers from the society.

The constitution of the current NEDS Council:

The NEDS President: serves on Council for 3 years and is President for the middle year.

The NEDS Secretary/Treasurer: responsible for the organisation of council meetings and for the NEDS finances.

NEDS Council members: Up to 5 Consultants from across the region

NEDS Council trainee members: 1 or 2 Dermatology trainees from the region

The Society

The Society has traditionally operated on a basis of members volunteering to serve on council and of departments volunteering to host meetings. There is no fixed term for Council members except for the role of President. The Council meets on the day of each NEDS meeting and occasionally remotely if required.

Current Council

President 2018/19 Dr Jennifer Yell
President Elect 2019/20 Dr Andrew Carmichael
President Elect Elect Dr Libby Stewart
Member Dr Ian Coulson
Member Dr Nuala O’Donoghue
Member Dr Abba Alkali
Member Dr Nicola Hardcastle
SpR Member Dr Jenny Sharif
SpR Member Dr Gordon Hale
Secretary/treasurer Dr Elizabeth Gilmour
Past President Dr Andrew McDonagh
Emergency Call

In case of urgent, feel free to ask questions.